This is a past event.
Heads up, Humboldt:
While the county's masking mandate has been lifted, Public Health is still strongly recommending masking indoors in public, social distancing and "avoiding crowds and poorly ventilated spaces." COVID-19 is still with us, so be sure to check the protocols at event venues.

Rumble: The Indians Who Rocked the World

When: Sat., Oct. 7, 5-6:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 8, 6-7:30 p.m., Mon., Oct. 9, 7-8:30 p.m., Wed., Oct. 11, 7-8:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 13, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 14, 5-6:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 15, 4-5:30 p.m., Tue., Oct. 17, 7-8:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 21, 7:30-9 p.m., Sun., Oct. 22, 4-5:30 p.m. and Sun., Oct. 29, 4-5:30 p.m. 2017
Phone: 707-630-5000
Price: 8
miniplex.ticketleap.com/rumble-the-indians-who-rocked-the-world/details
This acclaimed new doc tells the story of a profound, essential, and, until now, missing chapter in the history of American music: the Indigenous influence. Featuring music icons like Link Wray, Jimi Hendrix, Buffy Sainte-Marie, Charley Patton, Mildred Bailey, Jesse Ed Davis, Robbie Robertson, and Randy Castillo, Rumble cements how some of our most treasured artists and songs found their inspiration in ancient, native melodies and harmonies that were infused with a desire to resist. You'll never listen to your favorite rock and roll classics the same way again...

Map

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Nearby

© 2022 Humboldt Insider

Website powered by Foundation