Pin It
Favorite
Heads up, Humboldt:
While the county's masking mandate has been lifted, Public Health is still strongly recommending masking indoors in public, social distancing and "avoiding crowds and poorly ventilated spaces." COVID-19 is still with us, so be sure to check the protocols at event venues.

Drop-In Volunteer Day Online

When: Thu., May 26, 1-4 p.m., Thu., June 9, 1-4 p.m., Thu., June 23, 1-4 p.m., Thu., July 7, 1-4 p.m., Thu., July 21, 1-4 p.m., Thu., Aug. 4, 1-4 p.m., Thu., Aug. 18, 1-4 p.m., Thu., Sept. 1, 1-4 p.m., Thu., Sept. 22, 1-4 p.m. and Thu., Oct. 6, 1-4 p.m.
Phone: (707) 822-8184
Email: baysideparkfarm@cityofarcata.org
Price: Free
www.cityofarcata.org/440/Bayside-Park-Farm
Get a taste of the myriad things a farmer does while preparing and growing Humboldt seasonal plantings of vegetables, greens, culinary herbs and flowers. Projects may include planting, weeding and harvesting. No experience is necessary and families are welcome. Please come prepared for sunshine, cold, wet and working in the dirt. Bring water bottle, snacks, closed toe shoes, long pants, sleeves and sun hat. Find more information online at: https://www.cityofarcata.org/440/Bayside-Park-Farm

Map

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Nearby

© 2022 Humboldt Insider

Website powered by Foundation